Clubs & Courses

Waipa R.C.

Clubs & Courses Index


Waipa R.C.

Founded in 1915, the Waipa Racing Club has enjoyed many years of successful racing.  It is based in Te Awamutu, known as the "Rose Town" of New Zealand.  Along with Te Rapa, Cambridge, Te Teko & Taumarunui Racing Clubs, Waipa belongs to the Waikato which holds the majority of New Zealand’s horses in training.  Waipa stage 8 meetings a year at Te Awamutu Racecourse as well as a number of trial days.

Membership: Annual subscription $25.00.  Includes:

* Invitation to all racing functions including the AGM to be held in November

Contact details


All meetings



The following courses are used by Waipa R.C.: