Clubs & Courses

Waikato RC

Clubs & Courses Index


Waikato RC

The Waikato Racing Club is the host club conducting 16 licences of the 18 race days held annually at Te Rapa Racecourse, Hamilton.

The club is the flagship of the Waikato Region which accommodates New Zealand's largest population of horse operations and racing personnel.

The racetrack has been upgraded in recent times and provides an excellent surface all year round.

The course includes a steeplechase track with spectacular viewing of the jumps down the front straight and has training facilities for up to 100 horses.

Entry to most Te Rapa racedays is free of charge, however there are a few meetings each year that will attract an entry fee for those over 18yrs old. See raceday advertising or contact the racing club for more information if required.

Membership costs are $100 per season that entitles every member to one membership badge, one guest badge and one car park pass. Membership grants entry to all race days throughout the year as well as exclusive member functions and other benefits for members to enjoy. For more information regarding membership please contact the club directly.

There is ample car parking for patrons, food and refreshments and eftpos facilities available.

All enquiries welcomed

Contact details


All meetings



The following courses are used by Waikato RC: