Meeting News

Suspended & Injured Riders

Updated 8.00am Sunday 6 December
 
Suspended Riders: 
 
Kozzi Asano | From close of racing Wednesday 9 December to close of racing Wednesday 23 December
 
Brett Murray | From close of racing Friday 4 December to close of racing Wednesday 23 December
 
Lee Callaway | From close of racing Friday 4 December to close of racing Wednesday 23 December 
 
Brandon May | From close of racing Wednesday 2 December to close of racing Sunday 20 December
 
Taiki Yanagida | From close of racing Wednesday 2 December to close of racing Friday 11 December
 
Meghann Gestain | From close of racing Saturday 5 December to close of racing Saturday 12 December
 
Chris Johnson | From close of racing Sunday 29 November to close of racing Thursday 10 December 
 
Troy Harris | From close of racing Saturday 28 November to close of racing Thursday 10 December
 
Chad Ormsby | From close of racing Saturday 28 November to close of racing Thursday 10 December
 
Sam Weatherley |From close of racing Wednesday 2 December to close of racing Saturday 12 December
 
Disqualified Riders:
 
Cameron Lammas | Disqualified until  21 August 2021 (Conditions apply)
 
Jason Waddell | Disqualified until  16 July 2022 (Conditions apply)
 
Injured Riders:
 
Jordan Bassett | Out until for at least 3 months from Tuesday 24 November
 
Chelsea Burdan | Out until further notice from Sunday 15 November
 
Kavish Chowdhoory | Out until further notice from Thursday 5 November
 
Kylie Williams | Out until further notice from Monday 19 October 
 
Jason Laking | Out until further notice after fall at Ashburton Sunday 18 October
 
Sam Spratt | Out until further notice after breaking her collarbone at Avondale Trials Thursday 15 October
 
Rosie Myers | Out until further notice from 6 October
 
Kersley Ramsamy | Out until further notice from Tuesday 8 September
 
Elen Nicholas | Out until further notice from 30 July
 
Robbie Hannam | Out until further notice after breaking his femur
 
Joshua Kam | Out until futher notice from Wednesday 10 June
 
Not currently riding, or overseas:
 
Jason Waddell | Out until further notice.
 
Bailey Rogerson | Riding in England until further notice
 
Madan Singh | Out until further notice from Saturday 8 February 
 
 

If you are injured, or will not be riding for any reason, please advise the NRB on 0508 722 464.  

You will need to have the correct forms filled out by your local GP and then sent to [email protected] for NZTR to follow the correct clearance process.  

Please speak to your local Training Advisor for a copy of the forms and to confirm the process.