Meeting News

Suspended & Injured Riders

Updated 8.30am Tuesday 22 January
 
Suspended Riders:
 
S O'Malley | From close of racing Sunday 21 January to close of racing Wednesday 6 February
 
S Collett | From close of racing Tuesday 29 January to close of racing Friday 8 February
 
M McNab | From close of racing Saturday 26 January to close of racing Friday 15 February
 
L Innes | From close of racing Saturday 26 January to close of racing Saturday 2 March
 
M Singh | From close of racing Saturday 26 January to close of racing Wednesday 6 February
 
C O'Beirne | From close of racing Saturday 26 January to close of racing Wednesday 13 February
 
R Mudhoo | From close of racing Saturday 26 January to close of racing Wednesday 13 February
 
K Chowdhoory | From close of racing Saturday 26 January to close of racing Wednesday 6 February
 
W Pinn | From close of racing Saturday 19 January to close of racing Monday 28 January
 
D Danis | From close of racing Sunday 20 January to close of racing Monday 28 January 
 
P Gallagher | From close of racing Wednesday 23 January to close of racing Thursday 30 January
 
K Mudoo | From close of racing Saturday 19 January to close of racing Friday 25 January 
 
J Fawcett | from close of racing Thursday 10 January to close of racing Saturday 26 January
 
B Grylls | From close of racing Saturday 5 January to close of racing Saturday 2 February
 
T Thornton | From close of racing Sunday 13 January to close of racing Wednesday 23 January
 
 
Injured Riders:
 
G Jogoo | Out until further notice due to a broken Fibula following his fall at Hokitika Tuesday 15 January
 
Z Bholah | Out until further notice after race day fall at Kumara 12 January
 
C Campbell | Out until further notice with a broken leg from 7 January
 
T Allan | Out until further notice from Thursday 6th December after race fall at Taranaki
 
R Scott | Has a specialist appointment in late January. Not likely to be back riding before April
 
A Collett |   Out until at least March 2019
 
D Johnson | Next appointment with the specialist is on 1 February.  At which stage she is hoping to gain a clearance to resume riding
 
K Williams | Not likely to be back riding before April 2019
 
J Bassett | Is having an operation in February 2019

S Karnicnik | Stephan is recovering following his fall at Hawera on the 5 Apr 2017. Stephan does not have a return date at this stage.

A Sharpe | Anna is having physio and will make a decision on her riding career in the near future. 

S Wynne | Samantha is due to have her progress assessed early February.  She is undergoing intensive physio and a return to racing is still some months away.   

 
Overseas:





If you are injured, or will not be riding for any reason, please advise the NRB on 0508 722 464.  

You will need to have the correct forms filled out by your local GP and then sent to [email protected] for NZTR to follow the correct clearance process.  

Please speak to your local Training Advisor for a copy of the forms and to confirm the process.