Meeting News

Suspended & Injured Riders

Updated at 8.00am Monday 20 September 
 
Suspended Riders:
 
Emily Farr | From close of racing Sunday 19 September to close of racing Wednesday 22 September
 
Jonathan Riddell | From close of racing Saturday 18 September to close of racing Friday 01 October
 
Vincent Colgan | From close of racing Saturday 18 September to close of racing Thursday 30 September
 
Elen Nicholas | From close of racing Saturday 25 September to close of racing Sunday 03 October
 
Callum Jones | From close of racing Thursday 16 September to close of racing Sunday 26 September
 
Sanu Toolooa | From close of racing Saturday 18 September to close of racing Saturday 25 September
 
Kate Hercock | From close of racing Saturday 18 September to close of racing Saturday 25 September 
 
Mereana Hudson | From close of racing Thursday 16 September to close of racing Thursday 23 September 
 
Racha Cuneen | From close of racing Friday 10 September to close of racing Sunday 19 September
 
Erin Leighton | From close of racing Saturday 11 September to close of racing Sunday 19 September 
 
Lynsey Satherley | From close of racing Saturday 11 September to close of racing Sunday 19 September 
 
Sam Weatherley | From close of racing Saturday September 11 to close of racing Thursday 23 September
 
Injured Riders:
 
Danielle Hirini | Out until further notice after a fall at Hastings Jumpouts 
 
Elen Nicholas | Out until further notice after a fall at Te Aroha 19 September 
 
Michael Roustoby | Out for 6-8 weeks after fall at Te Aroha 5 September 
 
Barry Donoghue | Out until further notice from Saturday 26 June
 
Akshay Balloo | Out until further notice from Tuesday 15 June
 
Chad Ormsby | Out until further notice from Monday 11 January
 
Jordan Bassett | Out until for at least 3 months from Tuesday 24 November
 
Robbie Hannam | Out until further notice after breaking his femur
 
Not Riding:
 
Mubs Kareem | Out until further notice from Monday 7 June (Overseas)
 

If you are injured, or will not be riding for any reason, please advise the NRB on 0508 722 464.  

You will need to have the correct forms filled out by your local GP and then sent to [email protected] for NZTR to follow the correct clearance process.  

Please speak to your local Training Advisor for a copy of the forms and to confirm the process.