Meeting News

Suspended & Injured Riders

Updated at 6.04am Monday 23 May
 
Suspended Riders:
 
Jonathan Riddell | From close of racing Wednesday 25 May to close of racing Thursday 2 June
 
Kelsey Hannan | From close of racing Saturday 21 May to close of racing Saturday 4 June
 
Wiremu Pinn | From close of racing Saturday 21 May to close of racing Friday 27 May
 
Samantha Wynne | From the close of racing Sunday 15 May to close of racing Thursday 26 May
 
Niranjan Parmar | From close of racing Saturday 30 April to close of racing Saturday 28 May
 
Injured Riders:
 
Barry Donoghue | Out until further notice from Thursday 12 May
 
Chelsea Burdan | Out until further notice from Friday 29 April 
 

Charlotte O’Beirne | Out until further notice from Tuesday 5 April

 
Vinnie Colgan | Out until further notice from Friday 11 March 
 

Leah Hemi | Out until further notice from Monday 7 March 

 
Liam Kauri | Out until further notice after a fall at Awapuni 11 December
 
Chad Ormsby | Out until further notice from Monday 11 January
 
If you are injured, or will not be riding for any reason, please advise the NRB on 0508 722 464.  

You will need to have the correct forms filled out by your local GP and then sent to [email protected] for NZTR to follow the correct clearance process.  

Please speak to your local Training Advisor for a copy of the forms and to confirm the process.