Meeting News

Suspended & Injured Riders

Updated 6.09am Wednesday 19 February
 
Suspended Riders:
 
Leith Innes | From close of racing Saturday 15 February to close of racing Friday 28 February
 
Akshay Balloo | From close of racing Monday 17 February to close of racing Saturday 29 February
 
Troy Harris | From close of racing Saturday 8 February to close of racing Friday 21 February
 
Masa Hashizume | From close of racing Saturday 15 February to close of racing Sunday 23 February
   
Wesley Papier | From close of racing Saturday 8 February to close of racing Wednesday 26 February
 
Kozzi Asano | From close of racing Saturday 25 Janaury to close of racing Thursday 20 February
 
Craig Grylls | From close of racing Saturday 25 January to close of racing Thursday 20 February
 
Injured Riders:
 
Rowena Smyth | Out until further notice after a trackwork accident
 
Eilish McCall | Out until further notice from Saturday 11 January.
 
Zinjete Moki | Out until further notice after race day fall at Awapuni Thursday 26 December
 
Shailesh Shinde  | Out until further notice after receiving a fractured shoulder and ribs in a track work incident Thursday 14 November
 
Donavan Mansour | Out until further notice from Wednesday 30 October after an accident at the starting barriers at Te Aroha
 
Riders Off or Overseas:
 
Madan Singh | Out from Saturday 8 February until Tuesday 31 March 

If you are injured, or will not be riding for any reason, please advise the NRB on 0508 722 464.  

You will need to have the correct forms filled out by your local GP and then sent to [email protected] for NZTR to follow the correct clearance process.  

Please speak to your local Training Advisor for a copy of the forms and to confirm the process.