Staff Contacts

NEW ZEALAND THOROUGHBRED RACING INC.

106-110 Jackson Street, Petone, Wellington 5012
PO Box 38 386, WMC 5045
New Zealand
Tel +64 4 576 6240 | Fax +64 4 568 8866
nztr.co.nz | office@nztr.co.nz


Board of Directors
Chief Executive
Executive Team
National Racing Bureau
Studbook & Registrations
Education & Training
Licensing
Handicapping
National Jumps Coordinator
Finance
Technology
Tracks & Facilities
Health & Safety
Customer - Ownership, Digital & Media

Board of Directors

Alan Jackson (Chairman)
Victoria Carter (Deputy Chairman)
Jason Fleming
Dean McKenzie
Rick Williams
Rodger Finlay

Chief Executive

Bernard Saundry
Tel +64 4 576 6272
bernard.saundry@nztr.co.nz

Executive Team

James Dunne
General Counsel & Company Secretary
Tel +64 4 576 6270
james.dunne@nztr.co.nz
Karen Larsen
General Manager - Finance & Business Services
Tel +64 4 576 6260
karen.larsen@nztr.co.nz
Martin Burns
General Manager - Racing & Equine Welfare
Tel +64 4 576 6276
Mobile +64 27 511 0348
martin.burns@nztr.co.nz
Dan Smith
General Manager - Customer
Tel +64 27 234 2671
dan.smith@nztr.co.nz
Shelley Yee
Executive Assistant
Tel +64 4 576 6256
shelley.yee@nztr.co.nz

National Racing Bureau | nrb@nztr.co.nz

Freephone 0508 RACING (722 464)
Fax +64 4 568 8213
International Tel +64 4 576 5095

Tim Aldridge
Racing Operations Manager
Tel +64 4 576 6262
tim.aldridge@nztr.co.nz
Allan Pollitt - National Racing Bureau Team Leader
Tyler Tane - National Racing Assistant
Donna Cameron - National Racing Assistant
Hannah Wright - National Racing Assistant
Diane Renshaw - National Racing Assistant

Studbook & Registrations | studbook@nztr.co.nz | registration@nztr.co.nz

Julie Walker
Keeper of the Stud Book & Registration Manager
Tel +64 4 576 6264
julie.walker@nztr.co.nz
Kirstie Lang
Import/Export Officer & Stud Book & Syndication Officer
Tel +64 4 576 6263
kirstie.lang@nztr.co.nz
Vaine Strickland
Customer Services Officer - Studbook & Registrations
Tel +64 4 576 6258
vaine.strickland@nztr.co.nz
Veronica Algar
Customer Services Officer - Studbook & Registrations
Tel +64 4 576 6266
veronica.algar@nztr.co.nz

Education & Training

Chris Watson
Consultant
Industry Training & Education

Tel +64 27 561 6889
chris.watson@nztr.co.nz
Matthew Barnsley
Training, Safety and Welfare Advisor - Northern
Tel +64 27 807 9068
matthew.barnsley@nztr.co.nz
Bridget Flynn
Training, Safety and Welfare Advisor - Central
Tel +64 27 571 7048
bridget.flynn@nztr.co.nz
David Walsh
Riding Master
Training, Safety and Welfare Advisor - Southern

Tel +64 27 570 0804
david.walsh@nztr.co.nz
Noel Harris
Riding Master - Central & Northern
Mobile +64 27 809 3678
noel.harris@nztr.co.nz
Lisa Alpress
Riding Master - Central
Sally Waters
Apprentice Jockey Tutor - Northern
Mobile +64 27 494 2850
Kay Hogan
Breeders Tutor - Northern
Amy Johnson
Tutor - Central & Southern
Tel +64 27 561 5787

Licensing | licensing@nztr.co.nz

Colin Hall
Team Leader - Licensing & Education
Tel +64 4 576 6261
colin.hall@nztr.co.nz
Rachel Dalley
Licensing & Publication Officer
Tel +64 4 576 6279
rachel.dalley@nztr.co.nz

Handicapping

George Strickland
Handicapper & Race Programmer
Tel +64 4 576 6269
george.strickland@nztr.co.nz
Adam Fisher
Handicapper - Cadet
Tel +64 4 576 6249
adam.fisher@nztr.co.nz

National Jumps Coordinator

Dennis Ryan
National Jumps Coordinator
Mobile +64 27 478 9520

Finance & Business Services

Karen Larsen
GM Finance & Business Services
Tel +64 4 576 6260
karen.larsen@nztr.co.nz
Shelley Yee
Executive Assistant
Tel +64 4 576 6256
shelley.yee@nztr.co.nz
Sonia Bellingham
Financial Accountant
Tel +64 4 576 6250
sonia.bellingham@nztr.co.nz
Julie Perret
Accounts Administrator – NZTR Accounts Payable & Receivable
Tel +64 4 576 5092
accounts@nztr.co.nz
Yma Lintern
Accounts Administrator – Racing Accounts
Tel +64 4 576 5092
Tony Severinsen
Strategic Analyst
Tel +64 4 576 6268
tony.severinsen@nztr.co.nz
Daniel Smith
Business Analyst
Tel +64 4 576 6259
daniel.smith@nztr.co.nz

Technology

Karen Larsen
General Manager - Finance & Business Services
Tel +64 4 576 6260
karen.larsen@nztr.co.nz
Austin Cayford
IT Manager
Tel +64 4 576 6274
Mobile +64 21 583 595
austin.cayford@nztr.co.nz
Pete Siolo
IT Support
Tel +64 4 576 6267
pete.siolo@nztr.co.nz
Jason Incledon
Full Stack Developer
jason.incledon@nztr.co.nz
Adrian Bakker
Full Stack Developer
adrian.bakker@nztr.co.nz

Tracks & Facilities, Health and Safety

Tim Lambert
Assistant Raceday Operations
Tel +64 4 576 6273
Mobile +64 27 696 6960
tim.lambert@nztr.co.nz
Garry Foskett
National Venue Inspector
Mobile +64 27 457 0178
Cecily Foskett
Administration Support
Mobile +64 27 457 0178

Customer - Ownership, Digital & Media

Dan Smith
General Manager - Customer
Tel +64 27 234 2671
dan.smith@nztr.co.nz
Aliesha Moroney
Manager - Ownership, Digital and Media
Mobile +64 27 243 2740
aliesha.moroney@nztr.co.nz
Leanne Meredith
Manager - Special Projects
Mobile +64 27 204 2350
leanne.meredith@nztr.co.nz
Maria Hilhorst
Ownership Coordinator
Mobile +64 27 568 9981
maria.hilhorst@nztr.co.nz
Tim Barton
Communications Advisor
Tel +64 27 472 9372
tim.barton@nztr.co.nz
Clive Somerville
Digital Product Manager
Tel +64 27 643 3415
clive.somerville@nztr.co.nz