Remutaka Classic (2100m)

To be run at Trentham on Saturday 18 January 2025

Open to all 0-1 win horses as at 1 August 2024 – 2100m

Stake: \$350,000 - \$175,000, \$59,500, \$28,000, \$15,750, \$8,750, 6th - 14th \$7,000

Set Weights and Penalties as at nomination day:

- C, G and E 57kg, F and M 55kg
- Winners of four or more races 4kg penalty
- Winners of three races 2.5kg penalty
- Winners of two races 1kg penalty
- Maiden Allowance 2kg
- Three Year Old Allowance 1.5kg

No horse to be weighted less than 54kg (irrespective of allowances)

No Apprentice Allowances

Starting Limit: 14 Horses

Nominations: Friday 3 January at 12 noon - \$175

Withdrawals: Wednesday 15 January at 10am - \$8,750

The winners of the following races (if eligible) will be exempt from the ballot:

- Canterbury JC, Riccarton Park Saturday 9 November 2024 R65 1600m
- Wanganui JC, Wanganui, Saturday 30 November 2024 R65 1600m
- Wellington RC, Trentham, Saturday 7 December 2024 R65 1600m
- Manawatu RC, Trentham, Sunday 15 December 2024 R65 2100m
- Waikato TR, Te Rapa, Saturday 21 December 2024 Mdn 1600m
- Otaki-Maori RC, Otaki, Monday 6 January 2025 Mdn 2100m

The field, other than those exempt from the ballot, will be selected on rating order as at withdrawal time. Any horses on the same rating will have their order determined by the New Zealand Thoroughbred Racing Handicapper. NZTR's determination of field selection will be final and binding.

Sir Patrick Hogan Karāpiro Classic (1600m)

To be run at Te Rapa on Saturday 8 February 2025

Open to Maiden Horses as at 1 August, 2024 – 1600m

Stake: \$350,000 - \$175,000, \$59,500, \$28,000, \$15,750, \$8,750, 6th - 14th \$7,000

Set Weights and Penalties as at nomination day:

- C, G and E 57kg, F and M 55kg
- Winners of four or more races 4kg penalty
- Winners of three races 2.5kg penalty

- Winners of two races 1kg penalty
- Maiden Allowance 2kg
- Three Year Old Allowance 0.5kg

No horse to be weighted less than 54kg (irrespective of allowances)

No Apprentice Allowances

Starting Limit: 14 Horses

Nominations: Tuesday 4 February at 12 noon - \$175

Withdrawals: Wednesday 5 February at 10am - \$8,750

The winners of the following races (if eligible) will be exempt from the ballot:

- Auckland Thoroughbred Racing Ellerslie, Saturday 7 December, 2024 R65 1500m
- Waikato Thoroughbred Racing Te Rapa, Saturday 21 December, 2024 R65 1600m
- Waikato Thoroughbred Racing Te Rapa, Saturday 21 December, 2024 Mdn 1600m
- Taupo Racing Club Taupo, Monday 30 December, 2024 Mdn 1400m
- Waikato Thoroughbred Racing Wednesday 16 January, 2025 Mdn 1400m
- Waikato Thoroughbred Racing Friday 31 January, 2025 Mdn 1600m

The field, other than those exempt from the ballot, will be selected on rating order as at withdrawal time. Any horses on the same rating will have their order determined by the New Zealand Thoroughbred Racing Handicapper. NZTR's determination of field selection will be final and binding.

Wairere Falls Classic (1500m)

To be run at Matamata on Saturday 1 March 2025

Open only to horses trained in New Zealand, as at midnight on 31 July 2024, that were not trained as at that time and date by a Top 10 Trainer. The Top 10 Trainers will be determined for this purpose by New Zealand Thoroughbred Racing based on stake money earned in New Zealand in the 2023/24 racing season as at midnight on 31 July 2024. Any horse transferred from a Top 10 Trainer's stable to a Trainer who is not a Top 10 Trainer after midnight on 31 July 2024 will not be eligible to start in the race.

Stake: \$350,000 - \$175,000, \$59,500, \$28,000, \$15,750, \$8,750, 6th - 14th \$7,000

Handicap conditions - Maximum weight 62kg. Minimum weight 53kg.

No Apprentice Allowances

Starting Limit: 14 Horses

Nominations: Tuesday 25 February at 12 noon - \$175

Withdrawals: Wednesday 26 February at 10am - \$8,750

The field will be selected on rating order as at withdrawal time. Any horses on the same rating will have their order determined by the NZTR Handicapper. New Zealand Thoroughbred Racing's determination of field selection and eligibility will be final and binding.

Southern Alps Challenge (1600m)

To be run at Riccarton Park on Saturday 12 April 2025

Open to all horses trained by a trainer operating a Trainer's Premises (as defined in the Rules) located in the South Island as at 1 August 2024. Horses must be stabled or trained at the Trainer's Premises in the South Island as at 31 December 2024. Horses must start in a minimum of two races conducted at racecourses in the South Island after 31 December 2024.

Stake: \$350,000 - \$175,000, \$59,500, \$28,000, \$15,750, \$8,750, 6th - 14th \$7,000

Handicap conditions – Maximum weight 62kg. Minimum weight 53kg.

No Apprentice Allowances

Starting Limit: 14 Horses

Nominations: Tuesday 1 April at 12 noon - \$175

Withdrawals: Wednesday 9 April at 10am - \$8,750

The winners of the following races (if eligible) will be exempt from the ballot:

Banks Peninsula RC – Riccarton Park, Wednesday 5 February, 2025 – R75 1400m

- Canterbury JC Riccarton Park, Saturday 22 March, 2025 R65 1600m
- Otago RC Wingatui, Friday 28 March 2025 R75 1600m

The first three placegetters in the 2025 Southern Mile run at Wingatui on Saturday 1 March, 2025 will (if eligible) also be exempt from the ballot.

The field, other than those exempt from the ballot, will be selected on rating order as at withdrawal time. Any horses on the same rating will have their order determined by the NZTR Handicapper. New Zealand Thoroughbred Racing's determination of field selection and eligibility will be final and binding.